Choice Music Prize – Irish Song of the Year 2015 Shortlist Announced

The Choice Music Prize, in association with IMRO and IRMA, have announced the nominees for Irish Song of the Year 2015.

Ten Irish songs from across a variety of genres will now go to a public vote. The overall winner will be revealed at the Choice Music Prize Live Event at Vicar Street, Dublin on Thursday, 3 March.

Check out the Shortlist for 2015 below.

The AcademicDifferent (Room 6 Records)


All TvvinsThank You (Warner Music)

All Tvvins - Thank You (Official Video)


The CoronasHow This Goes (Universal Music)

The Coronas - How This Goes


DaithiMary Keanes Introduction (Self Released)

Daithi - Mary Keanes Introduction


Fight Like ApesPretty Keen On Centrefolds (Alcopop! Records)

Fight Like Apes - Pretty Keen on Centrefolds (Live for the Sunday Sessions)


HozierSomeone New (Universal Music)

Hozier - Someone New


Gavin JamesBitter Pill (Warner Music)

Gavin James - Bitter Pill (Official Video)


KodalineReady (Sony Music)

Kodaline - Ready (Official Video)

OtherkinAy Ay (Rubyworks)


Pleasure BeachGo (Faction)

Pleasure Beach - Go (Official Video)


Voting is now open via

Tickets for the Choice Music Prize live event are on sale now.