RTÉ Choice Music Prize Irish Album of the Year 2016

Shortlist Announced

The shortlist for the RTÉ Choice Music Prize Irish Album of the Year 2016 was announced yesterday. Check out some tunes from the 10 shortlisted albums below.

The winner will be announced at a live show in Dublin’s Vicar Street on Thursday 9 March. Click here to get tickets for the live show.

All Tvvins – IIVV (Warner Music)

All Tvvins - Too Young To Live (Official Video)

Bantum – Move (Self Released)

Bantum & Loah - Take it

Wallis Bird – Home (Mount Silver / Caroline International)

Wallis Bird - Home

The Divine Comedy – Foreverland (Divine Comedy Records)

The Divine Comedy - How Can You Leave Me On My Own

Lisa Hannigan – At Swim (Play It Again Sam)

Lisa Hannigan - Fall (Official Video)

Katie Kim – Salt (Art For Blind Records)

James Vincent McMorrow – We Move (Faction Records)

James Vincent McMorrow - Get Low

Overhead, The Albatross – Learning to Growl (Self Released)

Overhead, The Albatross - Indie Rose

Rusangano Family – Let The Dead Bury The Dead (Self Released)

Rusangano Family - Soul Food

We Cut Corners – The Cadences Of Others (Delphi)

We Cut Corners 'Oh' (Official Video)