Announced: Winners of Choice Music Prize Album + Song of year 2015

Last night (Thursday, 3 March) The Choice Music Prize  in association with IMRO and IRMA live event took place at Vicar Street, Dublin.

2015 Winners

Album of the Year 2015

The shortlist for Album of the Year 2015 was as  follows (artists listed in alphabetical order):
Girl BandHolding Hands with Jamie (Rough Trade)
HamsandwicHStories From The Surface (Route 109A Records)
Gavin James – Bitter Pill (Warner Music Ireland)
Jape – This Chemical Sea (Faction Records)
Le GalaxieLe Club (Universal Music Ireland)
Colm Mac Con IomaireAnd Now The Weather (Plateau)
Roisin MurphyHairless Toys (PIAS)
SoakBefore We Forgot How To Dream (Rough Trade)
VillagersDarling Arithmetic (Domino)
Young WonderBirth (Feel Good Lost)

Congratulations to Soak, who won the Choice Music Prize Album of the Year with Before We Forgot How To Dream!


Listen to B a noBody from the winning album Before We Forgot How To Dream below:


Song of the year 2015

The Shortlist for Song of the year 201s was as follows:

The AcademicDifferent (Room 6 Records)
All TvvinsThank You (Warner Music)
The CoronasHow This Goes (Universal Music)
DaithiMary Keanes Introduction (Self Released)
Fight Like ApesPretty Keen On Centrefolds (Alcopop! Records)
HozierSomeone New (Universal Music)
Gavin JamesBitter Pill (Warner Music)
KodalineReady (Sony Music)
OtherkinAy Ay (Rubyworks)
Pleasure BeachGo (Faction)

Congratulations to Gavin James, who was announced as the winner of the Choice Music Prize Song of the Year 2015 with Bitter Pill!


Listen to Bitter Pill below:

Gavin James - Bitter Pill (Official Video)