Latest News / Announcement

Alicia Keys announces return to touring including a Dublin show this summer

Following the announcement of her forthcoming album ALICIA to be released on March 20, Alicia Keys announces long-awaited return to touring including a Dublin show.

Global music icon and 15-time GRAMMY Award winner Alicia Keys announced ALICIA THE WORLD TOUR, her highly anticipated return to the stage which will open with a Dublin Show at the 3Arena on Friday 5 June.

The tour announcement comes fresh off Keys’ exciting news to fans last night that her forthcoming seventh studio album ALICIA is set to be released worldwide on March 20, via RCA Records. Keys also gave fans a first look at the album’s stunning artwork.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Alicia Keys (@aliciakeys) on

Keys released the anthemic “Underdog,” the album’s new single, earlier this month to critical acclaim (“A be-jewelled slice of pop-soul with a gently euphoric feel” – Clash).  The track became the most added song at US top 40 radio upon its release. Previously released singles include “Time Machine” and “Show Me Love,” which earned Keys a record-extending 11th number 1 on the Billboard Adult R&B Songs airplay chart.

In addition to new music, Keys will be bringing her classics – from “No Oneto “If I Ain’t Got Youto “Girl on Fire” – to life in a special multi-media, artistic experience on the ALICIA THE WORLD TOUR stage each night. A meditation on love and life, the show will be a true celebration, filled with the magnetic energy that only live music can create.

Alicia Keys – The World Tour 2020 European Dates:

  • Friday, 5 June 2020. Ireland, Dublin: 3Arena
  • Sunday, 7 June 2020. UK, Manchester: Manchester Arena
  • Monday, 8 June 2020. UK, Birmingham: Birmingham Arena
  • Wednesday, 10 June 2020. UK, London: The O2
  • Friday, 12 June 2020. Belgium, Antwerp: Sportpaleis
  • Sunday, 14 June 2020. Germany, Hamburg: Barclaycard Arena
  • Tuesday, 16 June 2020. Sweden, Stockholm: Ericsson Globe
  • Wednesday, 17 June 2020. Norway, Oslo: Spektrum
  • Friday, 19 June 2020. Germany, Berlin: Mercedes-Benz Arena
  • Saturday, 20 June 2020. Germany, Munich: Olympiahalle
  • Thursday, 25 June 2020. Czech Republic, Prague: O2 Arena
  • Wednesday, 1 July 2020. France, Paris: Accorhotels Arena
  • Saturday, 4 July 2020. Spain, Madrid: WiZink Center
  • Tuesday, 7 July 2020. Spain, Barcelona: Palau Sant Jordi
  • Thursday, 9 July 2020. France, Bordeauxv: Arkéa Arena
  • Saturday, 11 July 2020. Luxembourg, Esch-sur-Alzette: Rockhal
  • Tuesday, 14 July 2020. ermany, Cologne: Lanxess Arena
  • Friday, 17 July 2020. Germany, Mannheim: SAP Arena
  • Saturday, 18 July 2020. Switzerland, Zurich: Hallenstadion
  • Monday, 20 July 2020. Poland, Krakow: Tauron Arena

 

Keys will be returning to host the Grammy Awards on Sunday, 26 January, airing on CBS.  She will release her book More Myself on March 31, via Flatiron Publishing.

Alicia Keys Dublin ticket price start from €96.50 + service charges. Tickets go on sale on Monday 27 January at 9am. Find Tickets »

Share post