Ticketmaster Awards

Ticketmaster Awards 2024 Winners Revealed

Ticketmaster Awards 2024 celebrate the best of live in 2023 giving the nation the chance to relieve their favourite moments through public vote.

The past year saw plenty of live experiences to get excited about, from huge international tours and outstanding theatre productions to memorable festivals, cackle-worthy comedy, triumphant sporting wins, and the rise of exciting new Irish talent.

The Irish public have had their say on what live memories they will be carrying into 2024.

The 2024 winners and nominees are as follows:

Artist of the Year

Harry Styles
The Weekend
Depeche Mode
Bruce Springsteen
Florence + The Machine
Rod Stewart
The 1975

Comedy Event of the Year

Paddy Power Comedy Festival
Joanne McNally
John Mulaney
My Therapist Ghosted Me
James Acaster
Peter Kay
Paul Smith

Entertainment Event of the Year Winner

The FRIENDS™ Experience
The Lion King
Bord Bia Bloom

Festival of the Year Winner

All Together Now
Electric Picnic
Forbidden Fruit
Sea Sessions

Intimate Gig of the Year Winner

The Streets
Noah Kahan
Sabrina Carpenter
Christy Moore

Irish Rising Star of the Year Winner

The Cope
Really Good Time
Muireann Bradley
Saibh Skelly
Big Sleep
Leo Miyagee

Sporting Event of the Year Winner

Cameron v Taylor 2 Undisputed Super Lightweight Championship
Republic of Ireland WNT v Northern Ireland WNT
Challenge Cup Final Stena Line Belfast Giants v Fife Flyers
Manchester United v Athletic Bilbao
Dublin Horse Show
Sports Direct Men’s FAI Cup Final Bohemian FC v St Patrick’s Athletic FC
Heineken Champions Cup Final Leinster v Stade Rochelais
Munster Hurling Championship Cork v Limerick
GAA Football All Ireland Semi-Final Derry v Kerry